MyTripJournal Travel Blogs
Itinerary
Our trip is about 9 months total with approximately two months in each of four major regions of the world: southern Africa, southern and eastern Europe, southeast Asia, and Australia/New Zealand.

Note: dates indicate flights, we've filled in the countries we have passed through, or will pass through overland in between flights


Africa
Tues March 9 Seattle to Cape Town, South Africa (via Frankfurt, Germany)

Thur March 11 arrive Cape Town, South Africa
Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Malawi, Tanzania, Kenya

Mon May 10 Kampala, Uganda to Cairo, Egypt

Southern Europe
Mon May 17 Cairo, Egypt to Athens, Greece

Mon May 31 Athens to Rome, Italy

Eastern Europe and a Touch of Western Europe
Mon June 14 Rome to Bucharest, Romania
Hungary, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Croatia

Mon July 19 depart Rome,Italy

Southeast Asia
Malaysia Travels:
Tue July 20 arrive Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (via Dubai), to Kuching, Sarawak, Borneo

Wed July 28 Kuching to Miri, Sarawak

Sat July 31 Miri to Mulu, Sarawak

Tue Aug 3 Mulu to Miri

Wed Aug 4 Miri to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Sat Aug 7 Kota Kinabalu to Sandakan, Sabah

Thur Aug 12 Lahad Datu to Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Onward to Thailand and Laos:
Fri Aug 18 Kota Kinabalu to Bangkok (via Johor Bahru, Malayasia) to Chiang Rai, Thailand
Laos

Wed Sept 1 Vientiane, Laos to Singapore (via Bangkok)

Mon Sept 6 depart Singapore to Jakarta, Indonesia to Bali

Sun Sept 26 depart Bali, Indonesia

Australia, New Zealand and South Pacific
Mon Sept 27 arrive Brisbane, Australia
Connection flight to Cairns, Australia in northeast
Mon Oct 11 Sydney to Hobart, Tasmania
Sun Oct 17 Launceston, Tasmania to Sydney

Thur Oct 21 Sydney, Australia to Christchurch, New Zealand

Fri Nov 19 depart Aukland, New Zealand

Thur Nov 18 arrive Rarotonga, Cook Islands, South Pacific

Thur Dec 2 depart Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Fri Dec 3 arrive home in Seattle
Home